Follow us Everywhere!

Facebook Twitter MySpace RSS

Charles

 Charles  Charles 2 Photos

 With an eclectic and imaginative series of sketches in the tradition of Kids in the Hall and Monty Python, Charles is a genre-bending chimera of comedy goodness. It’s a police procedural within an historical epic; it’s a murder mystery with inverted light cues; it’s a ghost story told by a frustrated ghost. The show is intelligent without sacrificing accessibility, as Charles seamlessly combines highbrow and lowbrow sensibilities into a brand of humor they call unibrow.

Chuck and Charlie, the two fellows who comprise Charles, have been writing and performing comedy for years. Outside the group, Chuck has worked as a contributing writer for The Onion, and Charlie served as editor-in-chief of Stanford University’s humor magazine The Chaparral and is a McSweeney's contributor.

Awards: Alas, none

Name of members:
Charlie Stockman
Chuck Armstrong

Review quotes
“The fresh-faced Charlie Stockman and Chuck Armstrong have terrific chemistry and a confident performance style.” - NOW TORONTO

“Charlie Stockman and Chuck Armstrong lean toward high status, smart writing... Nothing seemed stock or easily predicted.” - MooneyOnTheatre.com 

www.facebook.com/charlescomedy

 

Charles's Upcoming Shows

    There are no Upcoming Shows listed for this comedian.

Charles is Known For
Credit Details Role
Charles's Videos